Board Members

  • Chairman

    Prof. Dr. P.C. Karmacharya
    Former Vice-Chancellor (BPKIHS); Past President, Nepal Medical Council; Former Dean, Institute of Medicine, Tribhuwan University

  • Chairman Emeritus

    Prof. Dr. Madan Prasad Upadhyay
    Founder Director, B. P. Koirala Institute of Health Sciences (BPKIHS); Former Regional Adviser Disability Injury Prevention and Rehabilitation, World Health Organization; Member, Health Policy Advisory committee, Ministry of Health; Former Dean, Institute of Medicine, Tribhuwan University

  • Vice Chairman

    Prof. Dr. ShashankKoirala
    Member of Constituent Assembly and Parliament, Founder Director, B. P. Koirala Lions Center for Ophthalmic Studies, Tribhuwan University; Formerly Professor of Ophthalmology.

  • General Secretary

    Dr. Sanjib K Upadhyay
    Former Director of Nobel Medical College Teaching Hospital, Executive Director, Children Hospital for Eye ENT and Rehabilitation Services (CHEERS)

  • Treasurer

    Mr. Madhav Prasad Aryal
    Representative of International Council for Education of All People with Visual Impairment, Member Expert Committee on Special Education, Ministry of Education; Member, Disability Service National Coordination Committee, Ministry of Women, Children and Social Welfare.

  • Joint Secretary

    Ms. Neeta Karki,
    A Sociologist with keen interest in environment and climate change who has authored and co-authored several reports/books on Sustainable Management of Common Forest Resources , Ms. Neeta Karki brings in a new talent  to the Foundation

  • Member

    Prof. Ganesh Raj Singh
    Founder of Disability Movement in Nepal, Veteran Social Worker, Former President – Nepal Disabled and Blind Association, Former Chairman – Nepal Public Service Commission, Former Board Member, Nepal Red Cross Society.

  • Member

    Dr. Gourishankarlal Das
    Former Director General, Department of Health Services, Former Member, Public Service Commission and Human Rights Commission, Founder President, Nepal Association of Tuberculosis and Chest Physicians, Former President, Nepal Leprosy Relief Association, Board of Trustee, IMPACT Nepal.

  • Member

    Prof. Lok Raj Baral
    Distinguished Academician, Political Scientist and Thinker, Former Nepalese Ambassador to India, Visiting Professor, Harvard University.

  • Member

    Prof.  Suprabha Ghimire
    Former Member of Constituent Assembly/Parliament Academician Human Rights Activist.

  • Member

    Mrs. Mukta Mala Rai
    President, Doctor’s Wife Association, Educationist.

  • Member

    Mr. Rajan Bahadur Raut
    Past-President- Nepal Association for Welfare of the Blind, Past President- Rotary Club of Kastamandap, Member-Disability Service National Coordination Committee, Ministry of Women, Children and Social Welfare.

  • Member

    Dr. Reeta Gurung
    Chief Executive Officer, Tilganga Institute of Ophthalmology, Past President, Nepal Ophthalmic Society, Member, Apex body for Eye Health, Ministry of Health.

  • Member

    Ms. Asha Upadhyay
    Life Member Nepal Association for The Welfare of the Blind, Life Member B.P. Eye Foundation, Vice President Doctor's wife's Association, Social Activist supporting education of orphan children and children employed in households. She is also President of Ankur Foundation working for children with multiple disability She is an active fund raiser for B.P. Eye Foundation

  • Member

    Ms. Sonia Pokhrel
    Social worker, special interest in hearing and speech problems, chairperson of Kalyan Mani Acharya Dixit Trust for Hearing and speech

Message from Chairman

Our story is twenty five years old. My inspiration is as new as it was then. Of the Board of Trustees, Mr Anang Man Serchan, Dr. Laxmi Narayan Prasad and Dr. Nabin Chandra Rai ...

Read More»

Contact Us

B.P. Eye Foundation
Lokanthali, Bhaktapur, Nepal
+977 01-6631705, 6639736,FAX 6639735

Powered By: